Restoration Fee in Pennsylvania

Restoration Fee in Pennsylvania

The Driver’s License Restoration Fees in Pennsylvania have gone up again in 2017. With a fee ranging from $73 to over $100 and even up to $500 in some cases related to DUI charges…the new restoration fees are still required before you can be restored. The...
2017 New Ignition Interlock License

2017 New Ignition Interlock License

In August 2017 a new law goes into effect that will allow more DUI offenders the ability to drive with a restricted license. This new limited license will be accessible by more drivers than ever. Even those with older DUI convictions who are still suffering through...
License Suspended For Non-Driving Violations

License Suspended For Non-Driving Violations

The New York Times wrote a fascinating story on the abuse of driver’s license suspensions for non-driving violations and shared their opinion that this practice should end. I have shared this belief for many years, and I have heard first-hand how it has torn...
Getting Credit for Time Served

Getting Credit for Time Served

When you have your license suspended it can be devastating. In an instant you may be faced with finding rides and having trouble just getting to work. To add to your problems, a little known rule prevents PennDOT from giving credit toward a license suspension until...